This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > General Chat / Q+A


General Chat / Q+A Post your questions regarding Subscription, tutorials, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-20-2007   #1
donrex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default HELP!!!!!! alpha channels in maya

i seem to get white edges when rendering trees mounted with alpha channels. i use textures from 3d total textures cd and there is this white edge around them. can anyone help me out with this white edges.

Last edited by donrex; 02-20-2007 at 10:51 AM.
donrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007   #2
BadG3r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Default

You could check if the problem is in the alpha. render one pic without alpha channel.

if you got a compositing package at hand (after effects, shake, ...) test if by multiplication the edge disappeared.
BadG3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:21 PM.

 
Forums Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2000-2013 The Gnomon Workshop, Inc. - All Rights Reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.