This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > General Chat / Q+A


General Chat / Q+A Post your questions regarding Subscription, tutorials, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2007   #1
donrex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default HELP!!!!!! alpha channels in maya

i seem to get white edges when rendering trees mounted with alpha channels. i use textures from 3d total textures cd and there is this white edge around them. can anyone help me out with this white edges.

Last edited by donrex; 02-20-2007 at 11:51 AM.
donrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007   #2
BadG3r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Default

You could check if the problem is in the alpha. render one pic without alpha channel.

if you got a compositing package at hand (after effects, shake, ...) test if by multiplication the edge disappeared.
BadG3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 AM.

 
Forums Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2000-2013 The Gnomon Workshop, Inc. - All Rights Reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.