This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > General Chat / Q+A


General Chat / Q+A Post your questions regarding Subscription, tutorials, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2007   #1
fuzionman79
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default Detach Curve Function Troubles

Hey all,

I'm currently working on an axe model project out of the Introducing Maya 6 book by Dariush Darakhshani. The problem I am having is that I have built the back of the axe head and I am trying to divide it into four separate curves. I have picked four corner points on the axe head and have attempted to use the Detach Curve function but I keep getting an error. The error says: "Select point on curve or isoparm on surface to do detach. "

I'm a bit confused by this because I have already selected the points that I need to do the detach. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong. Any ideas? Thanks.
fuzionman79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007   #2
johan_n1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TOULOUSE -FRANCE
Posts: 10
Default

hi

Maybe you select control vertex, you shoud select edit point to detach a curve, if that what you do, I don't know what's the problem

bay
johan_n1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:38 PM.

 
Forums Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2000-2013 The Gnomon Workshop, Inc. - All Rights Reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.