This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > General Chat / Q+A

General Chat / Q+A Post your questions regarding Subscription, tutorials, etc.

Old 05-10-2008   #1
Dr.Cassiel

Exclamation The best 3D program?

I'm a beginner and I need to know which 3D program are the best for me . I think could be good if are very intuitive to learn by my self. All suggestions are welcome A little explanation why it's the best for me could be great .
Thanks for you time and God bless you.
Dr.Cassiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008   #2
Wicked

Hello

I don't have much time now for a reply so I keep it short!
1 of the best 3D programma's are 3D max and Maya. Which is the best really depends of you. A tip is just to download the trial versions of those software and take a look wich you like the most to work with.

And yes you can learn all by yourself, I'm working with maya for about 2 years and learnd everything by myself. With enough fantasy and high motivation nothing is hard And there are allot of tutorials around on the internet where you can learn allot from it.

Good Luck,

Qualize.
Old 05-13-2008   #3
fatalerror

remember the software wont make good art the artist dose.
try the top 3 or 4 3d packages then see what one works with the way you think best. easy of navigation is very important ( how hard is it to find the button u need). what is your main intrust animation , games, ect..?
are you going to be a hobby modeler or try to get a job at it?
Maya ,3D max, and soft image would be the ones to try out.
possibly lightwave.... to....
fatalerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008   #4
Warner

Hi!