This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > General Chat / Q+A


General Chat / Q+A Post your questions regarding Subscription, tutorials, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2008   #1
pd5m5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Default Roto Maya

In digital sets 4 3d image based terrain Eric Hanson mentions doing rotoscope by mapping the alpha in place of the color channel and using it as an animated roto pass. Could someone please help me understand how to do rotoscoping in maya Thank you!!!
pd5m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008   #2
fatalerror
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 119
Default

dont you use that pass for rotoscoping in the comp package like shake ?
i dont have that dvd in front of me but thats how it works quite often.
fatalerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
roto | paint reel theta Portfolio Review 2 01-07-2009 07:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:55 AM.

 
Forums Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2000-2013 The Gnomon Workshop, Inc. - All Rights Reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.