This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.
Montly Contest Winners
This page is best viewed with JavaScript enabled.

Go Back   The Gnomon Workshop Forums > Tutorials Discussions, Tips and Guidance > Portfolio Review

Portfolio Review Share your work for constructive criticism from us and the community

Old 01-07-2009   #1
3Dmetrius

Post 3Dmetrius Portfolio Sample.

Some of my stuff.
Comments are welcome

www.3dmetrius.deviantart.com

Click image for larger version

Name:	Water_Hand_LoW.jpg
Views:	619
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	2409

Some photoshop stuff.

Last edited by 3Dmetrius; 01-08-2009 at 06:22 AM.
3Dmetrius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009   #2
3Dmetrius

Wink

Just to say guys, I'm not a concept artist. Don't even believe I have enough level to be one.
My business is Advertisement illustration and stuff like that, but I'm here to try to learn something from you all.
Old 01-12-2009   #3
JohnAnthony

I definetely like the logos you've done, really great, and I think it's interesting the way you move the eye around those pieces. The same rhythms are carrying over into Blue Desert, jo landscape dark bomber, etc , through the values, color and rhythm....even if you're just expermenting with the conceptual, I'm sure you will excel at it, with a strong command of these foundations already establsihed..good luck!
JohnAnthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009   #4
JokerFrown

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Dmetrius View Post
Just to say guys, I'm not a concept artist. Don't even believe I have enough level to be one.
My business is Advertisement illustration and stuff like that, but I'm here to try to learn something from you all.
you know if say I draw a stickman in a building thats concept right?
you have some very good pieces
JokerFrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009   #5
3Dmetrius

Smile Wow

Hey, thanks for that guys.
Old 01-13-2009   #6
JohnAnthony